NCSS Leadership

Many thanks to the following board members for their service to the North Carolina Spine Society.


100 x 100 spacerR. Alden Milam, MD

R. Alden Milam, IV, MD  – Charlotte, NC

100 x 100 spacerJohn A. Thomas, MD

John A. Thomas, MD  – Wilmington, NC

100 x 100 spacer



Tadhg J. O'Gara, MD

Vice President:
Tadhg O'Gara, MD - Winston-Salem, NC

Isaac O. Karikari, MD

Immediate Past President:
Isaac O. Karikari, MD  – Durham, NC


NCSS Staff:

W. Alan Skipper, CAE
Senior Executive Director

Ashley Newton, MBA
Executive Director

Megan Eberle
Director, Meeting Management and Medical Education 

Gail Stephenson
Director, Event Planning 

Toni Hill
Manager, Membership and Communications 


Spine Society


            Managed by the:

North Carolina Medical Society


North Carolina Spine Society

Mailing Address:  PO Box 27167, Raleigh, NC  27611                                      Phone:  (919) 833-3836 or (800) 722-1350 (NC Only)
Location:  222 N. Person Street, Raleigh, NC  27601                                        Fax:  (919) 833-2023