NCOA Leadership

President:  Cynthia Emory, MD - Winston-Salem

President-Elect:  Robert E. Boykin, MD - Asheville

Vice President:  W. Dickson Schaeffer, MD - Fayetteville

Secretary-Treasurer:  Michael Maruschack, MD - Wilmington

Recording Secretary: Kevin Coates, MD - Winston Salem

Historian:  Charles H. Classen, Jr., MD - Kinston

Immediate Past President:  Jessica A. Woodcock, MD - New Bern

Councilor to AAOS:  Richard C. "Chad" Mather, III, MD - Durham

Councilor to AAOS:  Jessica A. Woodcock, MD - New Bern

Councilor to AAOS:  Peter Mangone, MD - Asheville

Executive Director:  W. Alan Skipper, CAE - Raleigh


Contact Information

North Carolina Orthopaedic Association
PO Box 27167
222 North Person Street
Raleigh, NC 27611
Phone: (919) 833-3836
Fax: (919) 833-2023


North Carolina Orthopaedic Association


            Managed by the:

North Carolina Medical Society


North Carolina Orthopaedic Association

Street Address:  222 N. Person Street, Raleigh, NC  27601                                 Phone: 919.833.3836 or Toll Free (NC Only) 800.722.1350
Mailing Address:  PO Box 27167, Raleigh, NC  27611                                          Fax: 919.833.2023